### 2024 SPECIAL SESSION I

#### **INTRODUCED**

24200	)593L	

1 2

3

4

5

6 7

8

10

11 12

13 14

15

16

17

18

19 20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28 29

**30** 

31

#### SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 6001

Offered June 6, 2025

Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons communicated to the General Assembly May 30, 2025.

#### Patron—Rouse

#### Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments of certain persons made by Governor Glenn Youngkin and communicated to the General Assembly May 30, 2025.

#### **EDUCATION**

## **Board of Visitors of George Mason University**

**Charles Cooper** of **Bonita Springs, Florida,** Member, appointed February 25, 2025, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2024, and ending June 30, 2028, to succeed Marc Short.

**William Hansen** of **McLean**, Virginia, Member, appointed February 24, 2025, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2024, and ending June 30, 2028, to succeed Nina Rees.

**Caren Merrick** of **Alexandria**, Virginia, Member, appointed April 4, 2025, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2023, and ending June 30, 2027, to succeed Farnez Thompson.

**Maureen Ohlhausen** of **Annandale**, Virginia, Member, appointed February 25, 2025, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2024, and ending June 30, 2028, to succeed Kenneth Marcus.

#### Board of Visitors of University of Virginia and Affiliated Schools

**Kenneth Cuccinelli** of **Spotsylvania**, Virginia, Member, appointed March 26, 2025, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2022, and ending June 30, 2026, to succeed U. Bertram Ellis.

# **Board of Visitors of Virginia Military Institute**

**John Hartsock** of **Lexington**, Virginia, Member, appointed February 24, 2025, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2024, and ending June 30, 2028, to succeed Quintin Elliott.

**Stephen Reardon** of **Richmond**, Virginia, Member, appointed February 24, 2025, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2024, and ending June 30, 2028, to succeed John Clifford Foster.

**Jose Suarez** of **Saint Augustine, Florida**, Member, appointed April 7, 2025, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2021, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed Thomas Watjen.