## 2025 SESSION

## **INTRODUCED**

25107797D

1	
2	
3	

4

5 6

16

**17** 

11

18 19 20

**SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 311** 

Offered February 20, 2025

Commending Henderson Motorsports.

Patron—Pillion

WHEREAS, Henderson Motorsports, a professional stock car racing team based out of Abingdon that currently competes in the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing Craftsman Truck Series, celebrates its 50th anniversary in 2025; and

WHEREAS, Henderson Motorsports was founded by Charlie Henderson in 1975 and is one of the oldest actively competing teams in the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR); and

WHEREAS, since its inception, Henderson Motorsports has raced cars numbered 26, 5, 15, 66, 75, and has recorded wins in both the NASCAR Xfinity Series and the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series; and

WHEREAS, Henderson Motorsports has been represented by an impressive roster of world-class drivers over the years, including Brad Teague, Rick Wilson, Ernie Irvan, Doug Heveron, Ronnie Hopkins, Morgan Shepherd, Scott Lagasse, Glenn Jarrett, Jim Bown, Johnny Rumley, and Scott Hansen; and

WHEREAS, Henderson Motorsports has been defined by a spirit of teamwork and professionalism throughout its many years as a NASCAR competitor; and

WHEREAS, through its hard work and an unwavering commitment to excellence, Henderson Motorsports has made a significant and lasting impact on NASCAR and brought great pride to the Commonwealth; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED by the Senate of Virginia, That Henderson Motorsports hereby be commended on the occasion of its 50th anniversary; and, be it

RESOLVED FURTHER, That the Clerk of the Senate prepare a copy of this resolution for presentation to Henderson Motorsports as an expression of the Senate of Virginia's admiration for its legacy of achievements in stock car racing and best wishes for its continued success.

NTRODUCED