2025 SESSION

25107785D

1

2

3

4

5

6 7

8

9

10

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 840

Offered February 20, 2025

Commending Henderson Motorsports.

Patron-O'Quinn

WHEREAS, Henderson Motorsports, a professional stock car racing team based out of Abingdon that currently competes in the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing Craftsman Truck Series, celebrates its 50th anniversary in 2025; and

WHEREAS, Henderson Motorsports was founded by Charlie Henderson in 1975 and is one of the oldest actively competing teams in the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR); and

WHEREAS, since its inception, Henderson Motorsports has raced cars numbered 26, 5, 15, 66, and 75,
 and has recorded wins in both the NASCAR Xfinity Series and the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series; and

WHEREAS, Henderson Motorsports has been represented by an impressive roster of world-class drivers
 over the years, including Brad Teague, Rick Wilson, Ernie Irvan, Doug Heveron, Ronnie Hopkins, Morgan
 Shepherd, Scott Lagasse, Glenn Jarrett, Jim Bown, Johnny Rumley, Scott Hansen, Caleb Holman, Parker
 Kligerman, and Ward Burton; and

WHEREAS, Henderson Motorsports has been defined by a spirit of teamwork and professionalismthroughout its many years as a NASCAR competitor; and

WHEREAS, through its hard work and an unwavering commitment to excellence, Henderson Motorsports
has made a significant and lasting impact on NASCAR and brought great pride to the Commonwealth; now,
therefore, be it

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That Henderson Motorsports hereby be commended on theoccasion of its 50th anniversary; and, be it

RESOLVED FURTHER, That the Clerk of the House of Delegates prepare a copy of this resolution for
 presentation to Henderson Motorsports as an expression of the House of Delegates' admiration for its legacy
 of achievements in stock car racing and best wishes for its continued success.

HR840