Comme

1

2

3

4

5 6

7

8

9

10

11 12

13

14

15

16

17 18

19

20

21

22

23

24 25

26

27

25107503D

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 446

Offered February 17, 2025

Commending the Cave Spring High School cheerleading team.

Patrons—Suetterlein; Delegates: McNamara and Obenshain

WHEREAS, the Cave Spring High School cheerleading team won its second consecutive Virginia High School League Class 3 state championship in 2024; and

WHEREAS, the Cave Spring High School cheerleading team scored 280.25 points, defeating the runnersup from Lord Botetourt High School by a comfortable 34.25-point margin; and

WHEREAS, the Cave Spring High School cheerleading team is a dominant force in competition cheerleading and has won six state titles in program history; and

WHEREAS, the members of the Cave Spring High School cheerleading team are Ashtynn Borgman, Hannah Conner, Annabelle Croy, Pyper Dickenson, Riley Duff, Isabella Durica, Morgan Fralin, Kaydie Leftwich, Ava Livingston, Brooke Majors, Reagan Nash, Cameron Noell, Alijah Reeves, Kaelyn Rogers, Bianca Shelton, Alexis Swartz, Kinsley Trivett, Emery Weld, Abbey Wohlford, Braylan Wood, Lucia Bird, Emma Fariss, and Isabelle James; and

WHEREAS, the Cave Spring High School cheerleading team is led by head coach Jen Koll and assistant coaches Katie Weeks, Terin Mabry, and Abby Holbrook; and

WHEREAS, the successful season is a tribute to the hard work and dedication of all the student-athletes, the leadership and guidance of coaches and staff members, and the enthusiastic support of family members, friends, and the entire Cave Spring High School community; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly hereby commend the Cave Spring High School cheerleading team on winning the Virginia High School League Class 3 state championship; and, be it

RESOLVED FURTHER, That the Clerk of the Senate prepare a copy of this resolution for presentation to the Cave Spring High School cheerleading team as an expression of the General Assembly's admiration for the team's athletic achievements.