2/4/25 13:10

251	061	16	\Box

23100140D

1 2

3

4

5

6 7

8 9

10

11 12

13

14

15

16 **17**

18

19

20

21 22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

32

33 34

35

36 **37**

38

39 40

41

42

43

44

45

46

47

48

49 **50**

51

52 53

54 55

56

57

58

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 335

Offered February 3, 2025

Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons communicated to the General Assembly January 24, 2025.

Patron—Rouse

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments of certain persons made by Governor Glenn Youngkin and communicated to the General Assembly January 24, 2025.

AGRICULTURE AND FORESTRY

Peanut Board

Richard Williams of Suffolk, Virginia, Member, appointed January 24, 2025, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2024, and ending June 30, 2028, to succeed John Crumpler.

COMMONWEALTH

Virginia LGBTQ+ Advisory Board

Jacob Carasella of York County, Virginia, Member, appointed January 12, 2025, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2024, and ending June 30, 2028, to succeed Aurora Higgs.

EDUCATION

A.L. Philpott Manufacturing Extension Partnership - GENEDGE Alliance, Board of Trustees

Andre Marshall of College Park, Maryland, Member, appointed January 16, 2025, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2024, and ending June 30, 2028, to succeed Makola Abdullah.

Board of Trustees of the Virginia Museum of Natural History

Will Clements of Carson, Virginia, Member, appointed January 17, 2025, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed Makunda Abdul-Mbacke.

Board of Visitors of the Virginia School for the Deaf and the Blind

John Pleasants of Sandston, Virginia, Member, appointed January 12, 2025, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2024, and ending June 30, 2028, to fill a new seat.

FINANCE

Joint Advisory Board of Economists

Kenneth Elzinga of Charlottesville, Virginia, Member, appointed January 10, 2025, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 9, 2025, to succeed Justin Velez-Hagan.

HEALTH AND HUMAN RESOURCES

Advisory Board on Genetic Counseling

Meghan Archer of Richmond, Virginia, Member, appointed January 10, 2025, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2022, and ending June 30, 2026, to succeed Lori Swain.

Maternal Mortality Review Team

Caitlin Pedati of Virginia Beach, Virginia, Member, appointed January 14, 2025, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2023, and ending June 30, 2026, to succeed Donald Dudley.

State Executive Council for Children's Services

Barbara Null of James City County, Virginia, Member, appointed January 23, 2025, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2024, and ending June 30, 2027, to succeed Dalia Palchik.

Statewide Independent Living Council

Kathleen "Ida" Barksdale of Montpelier, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2025, for a term of three years beginning October 1, 2024, and ending September 30, 2027, to succeed Leelynn Brody.

Virginia Interagency Coordinating Council

Sarah Jeffries of Winchester, Virginia, Member, appointed January 17, 2025, to serve an unexpired term beginning October 1, 2022, and ending September 30, 2025, to succeed Ashton Johnson.

LABOR

Board for Contractors

Pete Helmandollar of Pounding Mill, Virginia, Member, appointed January 17, 2025, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2022, and ending June 30, 2026, to succeed Jacalyn Jones.

Cemetery Board

David Farris of Abingdon, Virginia, Member, appointed January 17, 2025, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2024, and ending June 30, 2028, to succeed James Meadows.

NATURAL AND HISTORIC RESOURCES

Cave Board

SJ335 2 of 2

59	Andrea Reese of Arlington, Virginia, Member, appointed January 17, 2025, to serve an unexpired term	
50	beginning July 1, 2021, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed John Haynes.	
51	TRANSPORTATION	
52	Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority	
63	Kim Clark Pakstys of McLean, Virginia, Member, appointed January 14, 2025, for a term of six years	
54	beginning November 24, 2024, and ending November 23, 2030, to succeed John Braun.	